Accessible Yoga
Association Monthly Programs

 

Organized around a monthly theme, our monthly programs offer professional education for making yoga accessible to under-resourced and underserved communities as well as addressing other obstacles to accessibility.

Our programs include a monthly Workshop, Asana Class, and Community Forum. We also offer podcasts, newsletters, social media posts, and blog posts related to our monthly themes. 

Be Sure to Subscribe

Sign up for our Monthly Programs email list to be the first to know when new presenters are announced and registration opens for future events!

Learn

The Workshop focuses on detailed educational information. Come prepared to learn an overview of the theme and learn practical application skills for working with the community or area of focus. 

Practice

The Asana Class offers a sample class with safe and effective practices for the community or area we are focusing on.

Networking

The Community Forum offers an opportunity for professional networking in the area we are focused on. This includes a discussion of best practices, educational referrals, and networking with other yoga professionals. 


Up Next:

COVID & Yoga

 Featuring Suzy Bolt, Monisha Raja, Dr. Anita K. PatelSteven Inghram, Wolf Terry and Anjali Rao.

 

Asana Class

What we CAN do to help ourselves recover from Long COVID with Suzy Bolt 

 

January 14th, 2022 | 9am-10am Pacific | 12pm-1pm Eastern | 5pm-6pm London, UK

Eligible for 1 CEU through Yoga Alliance and IAYT. Replay available with 30 days access after the event.

Get Details & Register

 

Workshop

Yoga for COVID: Recovery and Prevention through Pranayama and Restorative Asanas with Monisha Raja

 

January 17th, 2022 | 2pm-3:30pm Pacific | 5pm-6:30pm Eastern

Eligible for 1 CEU through Yoga Alliance and IAYT. Replay available with 30 days access after the event.

Get Details & Register

 

Community Forum

COVID & Yoga

with Dr. Anita K. Patel, Steven Inghram & Wolf Terry, hosted by Anjali Rao 

January 28th, 2022 | 3pm-5:00pm Pacific | 6pm-8:00pm Eastern 

Eligible for 1 CEU through Yoga Alliance and IAYT. Replay available with 30 days access after the event.

Get Details & Register

2022 Dates & Topics

January, 2022

COVID & Yoga

Register Now!
February, 2022

Yoga of the Heart: Grief, Trauma & Healing

March, 2022

Neurodiversity
& Yoga

April, 2022

Yoga for Sexual Trauma

May, 2022

Asian American and Pacific Islander Communities & Yoga

June 2022

Yoga for People Who Use Wheelchairs & Mobility Devices

July 2022

Pelvic Health & Yoga

August 2022

Disordered Eating & Yoga

September 2022

Cancer & Yoga

October 2022

Accessible Yoga Conference!

November 2022

Yoga for Veterans

December 2022

Addiction Recovery & Yoga

2021 Event Archive

*Become an Accessible Yoga Ambassador to access the replays

January, 2021

Mental Health & Trauma-Informed Yoga

February, 2021

Anti-Racism & Yoga

March, 2021

Neurological Conditions
& Yoga

April, 2021

Yoga for Children with Disabilities

June 2021

Serving Queer & Trans Communities in Yoga Spaces

July 2021

Aging & Yoga

August 2021

Yoga for Larger Bodies

September 2021

Yoga & Cultural Appropriation

November 2021

Yoga for Incarcerated Populations

December 2021

Pain Care & Yoga

FAQs

Be Sure to Subscribe

 
Be the first to know when presenters are announced and registration opens for upcoming events!
Sign Me Up!